Welcome to the Netflix Partner Help Center. Have a question or need help with an issue? Send us a ticket and we'll help you to a resolution.

Skip to Translations

*Must Haves:

Chrome Browser

Latest version of Aspera Connect installed (https://downloads.asperasoft.com/connect2/)

If using a Google Chromebook, you will not be able to upload or download assets since Aspera Connect cannot be installed.

  ***Please note: Content Hub is not currently compatible with LINUX.

 

Locked Cuts are uploaded via the ASSETS tab within a given project in Content Hub...

Once you have navigated to the CUTS bucket on the ASSETS tab, click the BLUE upload button. 

You will then have the option to “drag and drop” the files into the dialogue box, or navigate to them on your desktop…

Upload_LC_Gif.gif

If you are uploading multiple assets, for example... a Locked Cut along with audio stems, you must upload them all at once. Otherwise Content Hub will version up your Locked Cut.
 
Once you have selected your file/s or utilized the drag and drop option, you must enter the required metadata.
 
For Cut Type: Locked Cut
 
Episode: (Whichever episode is applicable). If uploading to a feature, select "All".
 
File Type: For the video file select “Proxy
 
*Note - The Locked Cut video must have the have the File Typed marked as “Proxy”.
LC_Tag_Metadata_Gif.gif
 
Once the correct metadata had been entered, click NEXT and then review the file summary…
Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_11.22.36_AM.png
 
*This note will only populate in the email notification and Content Hub. It will NOT pass down to other systems such as BACKLOT after RELEASE.
 
If all the files have been tagged appropriately, then click UPLOAD.
 
You can watch the upload progress within the Aspera Connect transfer window…
 
Screen_Shot_2019-01-30_at_9.03.22_PM.png
 
After the upload is complete, Content Hub will then validate the files. This process on average takes three times the run time of the Locked Cut. Once complete, the Locked Cut will be viewable within the UI.
Locked Cuts follow a release workflow which is configured by Netflix Post Production. Most projects will auto-release to Studio (Internal teams at Netflix) automatically. However, some project may require the uploader to manually release the Locked Cut to Netflix (Consult your Netflix Post Production contact to inquire if your project will require a manual release to Studio).
 
If your particular project IS configured for manual Release to Studio, simply click the checkbox at the top left of the Locked Cut tile image you wish to release. Then click RELEASE in blue banner at the bottom of the screen.
Screen_Shot_2020-06-16_at_1.26.22_PM.png
 
Then, make sure the appropriate Netflix teams are selected based on the instructions provided by your Netflix Post Production contact.
Screen_Shot_2020-06-16_at_1.26.39_PM.png
Once the appropriate teams have been selected, if applicable enter a note to be passed along in the email notification . Then click RELEASE.
Screen_Shot_2020-06-16_at_1.31.54_PM.png
Re-delivering a Locked Cut
If you need to re-deliver, or you have a newer version of a Locked Cut, simply follow the above instructions to upload the newer cut. Content Hub will version up the newer file. There is no need to delete the previously delivered Locked Cut.
 
 
 
 

Walk Me

If you need additional assistance, we have an integrated guide within Content Hub which will walk you through the above steps within your project. Simply click the "?" in the upper right hand corner, select HELP TUTORIALS in the drop down and select the task for which you would like guidance.

 Screen_Shot_2019-04-09_at_10.42.19_AM.png

 

Content Hub - Preparing Editorial Assets 

 

Change Log: 

4/6/2020: Updated " If uploading to a feature, select the appropriate REEL." to "If uploading to a feature, select "All".

4/6/2020: Updated "*In the "NOTE" field, please enter "LOCKED CUT" and episode 1,2,3 etc. (if applicable). This note will only populate in the email notification and Content Hub. It will NOT pass down to other systems such as BACKLOT after RELEASE." to "This note will only populate in the email notification and Content Hub. It will NOT pass down to other systems such as BACKLOT after RELEASE."

9/20/2020:  Updated  Changed "Locked Cut Specification Guide" to "Content Hub - Preparing Editorial Assets" and moved to bottom of the page.

Translations

العربية‬

Español (España)

Italiano

日本語

Polski

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk